Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

gingko trees

I wanted to paddle in the sea of golden leaves at the foot of these trees

Comments on: "gingko trees" (4)

  1. Wow! I’ve never seen a real Ginko Tree and it is great to know where that unusal leaf comes from.
    sylvia

  2. Traveller,
    I can’t believe the size of these Gingko trees. My husband would be rather angry if he saw these pictures. I have one in my garden and it is reaching over the house already and it drops beautiful buttery yellow autumn leaves in his gutter!!! I shall try to put a photo of mine in here.

  3. I have never seen a real Ginko tree either. This one looks like a magnificent specimen. I’d like to sit beneath it, my back against its trunk, cover my lega and feet with its fallen leaves, and meditate.

    Vi

  4. these trees grow to be huge. Some people misguidedly plant them in small town gardens, they can have no idea of the size to which these magnificent trees can grow – several stories high

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

