Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

What makes you happy

I am currently involved in a trans-Atlantic RR. As there are 5 of us we have called ourselves Quintessential.  The theme for Wendy’s book is ‘what makes you happy’.

As I child I adored dressing up. In fact I still do, and any mention of a fancy dress party will have me rushing to that section of the wardrobe. In the ottoman in our room when my sister and I were small we had all sorts of wonderful things to play with – handbags with jewelled clasps, a pair of high-heeled red satin shoes (I never knew where those came from as they certainly weren’t the sort of the thing my mother wore) and a number of dresses. My favourite was a full length evening dress with a skirt of white net and a ruched, sleeveless bodice of white net. Over all of this was draped the most beautiful purple velvet over skirt. This love of dressing up was an obvious choice on which to base my first page.

The second thing that makes me happy is travel – foreign or on the doorstep – so this was an obvious choice too.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

