Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Bookmarks for the Bahamas

I made these 3 bookmarks in response to a request posted in another group for bookmarks. Each person was asked to make 3 bookmarks which will be sent to a school in the Bahamas which was destroyed by a recent hurricane. Apparently the children love books and these bookmarks may bring a spot of happiness to their lives. If anyone wants more details of this project please contact me privately.

The base supports are ordinary luggage labels covered with handmade paper on which I have glued postage stamps. The tags are old Pokemon gaming counters which have been given a new lease of life.

Comments on: "Bookmarks for the Bahamas" (1)

  1. Hello I have been working with Heather at both school and then as Le Enchanteur and I thought I would look around your site a little more as I love travelling and see that you do too. These are just beautiful bookmarks and I am sure that those children will just love and treasure them and bring a smile their faces amids all the unhappines..

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

