Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

an experiment

Back at home, while we were getting ourselves organised for our departure to Turkey, I introduced Pris to my library and she set about reading a book I had recently finished myself, called The Sensualist by Barbara Hodgson. I also own two other books by this same author: The Tattooed Hand and The Lives of Shadows. All her books fascinate me as they are described as illustrated novels. The illustrations in the Sensualist would appeal particularly to AMM as they are of a medical nature. It’s a thriller about a woman who sets off in search of her missing journalist husband who is investigating forged medical artwork. On a train journey she meets a number of weird characters and is given a book/box containing some very original artwork. Inspired by what she read in the book P decided we should try making a simple bookplate for AMM.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

