Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Helgas challenge number 4

This week Helga is challenging us to “get inspired by texture”. We are to go out and about and see what we can find to use as imprinting material – naturally found objects like leaves, seed pods, flowers, etc. or, if you live in the city, bottle tops, bubble wrap, etc. etc. We are to make a grid using these different objects. The weather has been absolutely awful where I live and I have been sick so I didn’t feel like venturing outside. I decided to revert to a childhood method of achieving texture using good old wax crayons and textured surfaces.

from top L-R: ceramic tiles behind the cooker, basket weave on the seats of my kitchen chairs, a mosaic I made.

from bottom L-R: the airvent on the back of my computer, a basket, foreign currency.

Comments on: "Helgas challenge number 4" (2)

  1. great textures. love your grid 🙂

  2. Wow, love all of your rubbings, Carol! Fantastic!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

