Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Helgas challenge number 6

This latest challenge is a continuation of last week’s challenge to get inspired by those you love. I missed that one as I was away so have had to do 2 weeks work in 1 week! I ended up creating two separate collages as I decided the size of the first one did not lend itself to the cards I would be making.

This is the first one

I manipulated the photo of us in photo editing software so that it looked as if we were enclosed in a sphere (ie. a Christmas decoration)

and this is the final one

I will be sending “virtual” Christmas cards to some of my overseas online friends this year so I have adapted my card for this purpose. I have created a Word document which, when printed and folded, will be a real paper card but without the postage. The image has to be inserted upside down so that it will be the right way up when it is folded. This is what the document looks like in its flat form. The text can be adapted as necessary.

Comments on: "Helgas challenge number 6" (4)

  1. Wow, fantastic collages! What nice cards…everyone’s going to enjoy them, Carol! : )

  2. That dress looks great on you!

  3. You and your husband are such a happy-looking couple. You are so fortunate. These are great images. Well done.

  4. woodnymph said:

    Wonderful–Love the personal touch.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

