Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Helgas challenge number 9

Helga’s last challenge was to get inspired by Pattern, Color, Texture, Your Reading Materials, Things You Enjoy, Your Loved Ones, a Project and Your Scraps! Pick 3 or more of these art challenges and combine them together to make one fabulous piece of art.

For my piece I have used the wrappers from my favourite chocolates to make the angel’s wings,  pictures cut out from (magazines) reading material to make the angel, part of a leaf skeleton and lots of different colours and patterns to make the backgrounds (rubber stamps used in several layers). The finished piece was really difficult to scan because of the gold wings and looks better in real life.

Comments on: "Helgas challenge number 9" (7)

  1. Even if I can’t see the golden wings, I can imagine it. And I like what m imagination shows me. 🙂

  2. What a great collage!

  3. This is fantastic! And most appropriate for the holiday season.

    I may give this a try too. Great prompt.

  4. Truly beautiful. Your colors are so very soft and blended. Fran

  5. A fabulous collage – it works really well 🙂

  6. this is beautiful. love your work 🙂

  7. Wow, this is absolutely amazing, Carol! Thanks so much for playing in my fun art challenges, you rock! : )

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

