Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

the butterfly project

I have just learned about the butterfly project – to create 1,500,000 butterflies in memory of 1.5m children who died in the holocaust. The butterfly collection will be housed in the Holocaust Museum in Houston. Contributions need to be submitted before the end of 2011. All instructions as well as some inspirational photos of butterflies which have already been sent to the project can be viewed here.

 

IMG_0638

I am definitely going to create one or more butterflies for this project, just as soon as I have access to all my art supplies.

Please encourage your friends to join in this project.

Comments on: "the butterfly project" (1)

  1. Thank you so much for the heads up on this, I will definitely be butterfly creating

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

