Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

The Milliande art journals studio on Facebook has been busy again this week and has provided me with two prompts this week. This one is entitled “I am”.

art journal - I am

I have described myself as a butterfly traveller. I am currently a butterfly traveller because I rarely stay in one place for more than a couple of months. I am also something of a butterfly artist as I flit from technique to technique and from interest to interest, always wanting to try out something new. I think my DH would describe me as a wannabe artist with all the materials but never actually producing anything! My argument is that all my art materials have been packed away in moving boxes for the last two years and I am only just beginning to unpack them as I now have shelves in my new studio on which to put them.

Comments on: "art journal prompt – I am" (4)

  1. How did I miss this prompt? This looks like fun. I’ll have to check this out.

  2. porchsitter said:

    What a great page–I really love your images, the ship in the sneaker and the envelope dress. Traveling is such fun, isn’t it? Thanks for sharing so many of your travel photos over the years.

    So happy you have your art supplies out and handy at last. Poor hubby doesn’t understand–but your fellow artists certainly do. Enjoy!

  3. I can relate to everything you wrote! We have been married for 10 years (today!) and have lived in 5 homes. I have a zillion art supplies and they never seem to be all in one place so that I can find them. Actually, I think I could live in an RV and travel a lot, but I would need another RV for my books and art supplies!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

