Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

This weeks’s challenge on Facebook, hosted by Art Chix Studio is for a creation involving flowers. I don’t have any flowery art stuff to hand at the moment so I have submitted 3 photos. It was so difficult to choose which ones to use that I ended up making a collage of some of them.
201103190226_floating-flowers
frangipani flowers floating

201103020082_graffiti
graffiti featuring frangipani flowers

Thai-flowers
a photo collage featuring some of the flowers I photographed while in Thailand

This next one wasn’t included in my submission for the challenge but I thought I would share it here.

201103190230_funeral-flowers
all these orchids, and many more, were hung in this venerable tree in the grounds of a disused temple in Thailand for the funeral of a teenage boy, unfortunately killed in an accident involving a home-made raft and a jet ski

Comments on: "Art Chix Studio flower challenge" (2)

  1. porchsitter said:

    What a shame about the boy. The flowers are beautiful–so exotic.

  2. beautiful photos – it would be nice if all grafitti was a tasteful as the frangipani grafitti.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

