Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

learning Photoshop Elements

I have been spending the last few days trying to get to grips with PSE8 with a view to creating texturised images and, hopefully, digital collages. It’s a slow process, involving watching and re-watching instructional videos which I find easier than following from a book because I like to see what my screen is supposed to look like. At the moment I am following Kim Klassen’s skinny-mini 10 day course.  The aim is to get familiar with using a basic image and then laying one or more textures over it, playing with the blending modes and opacity, etc. and adding some text

These are my first efforts

 

 
smell-the-roses-copy-web
This first exercise was just to add a piece of text

homework-day4-amaryllis-web
changing the blending modes and adding text

allium-head-bursting-out-copy
the same as above but using a dark background

softlight_pink poppies copy

day6homeworkpart2 copy

adding texture and text. The background texture is a piece of music which inspired the text.

Comments on: "learning Photoshop Elements" (1)

  1. I love what you did with the building. Looks ancient. And the flowers are beautiful. Great job!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

