Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

twirling

I have discovered a new website for displaying your digital art. It’s called Pixeldustphotoart and it hosts a weekly PhotoArtFriday challenge. The challenge for the first week of November 2011 was to do something out of your comfort zone or to try out a new technique. I found a tutorial for using the twirl filter in PSE . It was so easy and addictive that I tried it out on several photos.

From this rather blurred but colourful photo
201001220136_purple-waterlily

I produced this
201001220136_purple-waterlily copy-twirl

From this one
201001230154_Chaweng-golden-stupa
I got this
201001230154_Chaweng-golden-stupa copy-twirl

and finally from this
201001220122_spider-lily
to this
201001220122_spider-lily copy-twirl

I think these are wonderful and would make great backgrounds for digital collages

Photo Art Friday

Comments on: "twirling" (6)

  1. I definitely agree with you. They are fun and colorful. Great job of processing. kareninkenai

  2. Wow! Isn’t amazing what a filter can do! You now have three great pieces of photo art. Thank you so much for sharing your work and the link with Photo Art Friday Traveller.

  3. These are really beautiful – especially the third one!

  4. Most certainly a fun grouping of photos. I loved the colors of the 2nd one but my favorite was the last one. What a great effect.

  5. Hi, really enjoyed your images, great fun and vibrant color!

  6. This is fun, isn’t it. I have to play some more with this technique. I particularly like the last image.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

