Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

The challenge over at the Creative Exchange for 2 January 2012 was to choose your favourite photo of 2011. I think this is my favourite.

201111120075 copy-sepia

I came across a quote the other day from an Asian photographer who said this: “I used sepia to signify that we’re living in history. It’s happening all around us. Soon in a few years, people will be looking at us in the past tense”. For the same reasons I decided to render my photo in sepia. I was lucky to catch sight of this old man, who told me that his donkey was tired after the long trek up into the hills.

Comments on: "my favourite photo from 2011" (4)

  1. This is awesome! Happy New Year!

    Peppermint

  2. That is a really powerful quote, and this is such a wonderful image.
    You have captured such character here, and I think the wonderful tones add to that.

    Thank you so very much for sharing with us today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a great evening!

    lisa.

  3. It does look very old…I love that quote about Sepia and shooting the history that is now. Beautiful!

  4. Wonderful, Carol, no wonder it is your favorite for 2011. I would like to use the idea of a sepia photograph as a prompt in a spiritual letter for church. Okay by you?

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

