Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

sketchbook project

I have finally completed my sketchbook and am preparing to post off (and hoping it arrives safely). I have paid for it be digitised but in the meantime here are my own pictures of it.

sketchbook-cover-150

sketchbook-page1-150

sketchbook-page2-3-150

sketchbook-page4-5-150

sketchbook-page6-7-150

sketchbook-page8-9-150

sketchbook-page-10-11-150

sketchbook-page-12-13-150

sketchbook-page-14-15-150

Part of the page folds out; it contains information about the daruma dolls

sketchbook-page-16-17-150

sketchbook-page-18-19-150

sketchbook-page-19-20-150

sketchbook-page-21-22-150

sketchbook-page-22-23-150

sketchbook-page-24-25-150

sketchbook-page-26-27-150

sketchbook-page-28-29-150

sketchbook-page-30-31-150

sketchbook-page-32-33-150

sketchbook-page-34-150
the last page folds out, it contains all the travel quotes I have collected on this blog

Comments on: "sketchbook project" (11)

  1. awesome idea! so pretty!

  2. Great job and aren’t you finished early!
    Diane

  3. Outstanding. I see each page becoming more complex and intriguing.

    Lori

  4. Beautiful work – I look forward to seeing it for real when the books come to the UK later this year.

  5. Lots of eye candy there,Carol and it will be a valuable asset to the art library. I certainly get the sensation of travel.
    Thanks, for sharing it with us 🙂

  6. How wonderful to have done this and thank you so very much for sharing. Fran

  7. So beautiful AND original! Love it!

  8. Beautiful! I feel like I was travelling with you.

  9. lenna young andrews said:

    It is wonderful to see your sketchbook, thanks for leaving me the link — and for commenting on my post! : ) lenna

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

