Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Here is my entry for Friday 25 May 2012 for PDPA’s challenge to showcase a piece of abstract art based on nature

201001220122_spider-lily copy-twirl25

based on this photo of spider lilies

201001220122_spider-lily

I’m also sharing this photo with Flower Art Friday

Comments on: "Friday photo art 25 May" (9)

  1. What a fabulous series of photos!! Very cool that first one. Magical!
    Hugs
    SUeAnn

  2. Quite fascinating and lovely

  3. Magical is the exact word! Great work. I’d never seen a spider Lilly before. Fascinating looking flower. Thanks for linking up with Flower Art Friday!

  4. This is amazing – what a beautiful effect!

  5. I LOVE this! Great photo and amazing processing! Magical is also exactly the word that came to my mind when I first saw it!

  6. Delightful! – First I’ve never seen a Spider Lily but I like it, so cool.
    Next your processing transformed it into something very magical indeed.

  7. The spider lily is a really beautiful flower. I love the editing you did.

  8. What a magical, digital transformation! Thank you for sharing with Photo Art Friday!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

