Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Saray sokak Bodrum

I’ve just made up this storyboard, which I learned how to do in Kim Klassen’s online class Beyond Layers, using photos I took in Saray sokak, in part of old Bodrum, Turkey. My friend’s little girl obligingly posed with the door.

Saray Sokak copy copy_Vga

IMG_4328_SS-motorcyclist
technically speaking this street isn’t open to traffic but that doesn’t prevent motorcyclists from using it as a shortcut

IMG_4333_Saray-sokak-door
I love old doors

IMG_4363_caper-berry-flower
the flower (not yet fully open) of a caper plant

IMG_4365 copy-lamp
beautiful ornate lamp hanging over the front door of one of the houses

IMG_4386_fountain
a fountain

IMG_4380_anchor
huge rusting anchor in the front garden of a yachting company

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

