Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

TT-flowers

Kim’s challenge for this week’s Texture Tuesday was to use an image of flowers and at least one of her textures. I have used her texture “peony” for this and reduced the opacity to 43%.

TT-tree-mallow-w

The tree is called a tree mallow – in Turkey, where I photographed this, no-one seemed to know the correct name of any of the flowers, trees or shrubs and when I asked what this I was told it was some sort of hibiscus. Then I saw it in the botanical gardens in Singapore with a label! It flowers in the winter and is really beautiful.

kimklassendotcom

I’m also sharing this post with Flower Art Friday

photosbyleanne

Comments on: "TT-flowers" (4)

  1. Just lovely! Thanks for sharing with Flower Art Friday!

  2. It has a gorgeous bloom on it. Love the old-fashioned pink tones. It reminds me of some zinnias I planted this year – colorwise.

  3. Very beautiful photo! This is a gorgeous flower to remind us of how blessed we are for God’s creation!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

