Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

WELCOME to my sanctum and to the “Where Bloggers Create” blog party hosted by Karen Valentine of My Desert Cottage.

Copy of P6260812

This is the first time I have participated in this event so I would like to explain a bit about my blog.:

My blog has evolved over the years into a travel blog although it started with journeys of all sorts and experiments with writing. Lately, because I never seem to be in one place for more than a couple of months at a time, it has become a documentary of my real life journeys and my journeys into the world of digital photography and the editing of many of my photographs into new versions of their original selves. I have moved into the digital age more out of necessity than anything else as it is not practical to lug around my stash of mixed media bits and pieces. For my digital work all I need is my laptop and my two cameras.

When we are not on the move we return to south western Turkey, to my studio, my place of preference, where I can pick up again on my mixed media creations.

Copy of P6260795

It is the place to which I can retreat when I need some me time, where I am surrounded by art – mine

Copy of P6260807

and other people’s,
Copy of P6260809

my books,

Copy of 201110110024_my-room

some treasured pieces of furniture

Copy of P6260804

Copy of P6260800

and souvenirs brought back from our travels.
Copy of P6260797

Copy of 20120606060737

Here are some more photos my domain:

page-bookshelves

Copy of P6260814
what’s on my bookshelves

page-storage

Copy of P6260819
storage solutions

page-jewellry
some of my early jewellry pieces. The piece in the bottom left corner is a wall hanging made for a friend out of some bits of broken jewellry she gave me.

page-scampi
introducing Scampi, a street cat we feed when she deigns to visit us and a constant source of inspiration

page-vase-view
there’s a wealth of flowers for inspiration

page-after-the-rain
this was the view, with Greek islands in the distance, after a couple of days of heavy rain. Usually it is nothing like as clear as this

page-sunsets
the winter sunsets are fabulous.

Thank you for visiting my little corner of the world. I hope you have enjoyed it and I hope you will return, I am always adding new posts.

Comments on: "where bloggers create 2012" (2)

  1. I would love to do some creative things in that room! :]

  2. Absolutely love seeing your space . . . Off to read up more about you. You sound fascinating!!!!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

