Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Travel theme: Animals

Ailsa challenged us to share some photos of animals this week in celebration of World Animal Day which was on 4th October; this date having been chosen because it coincides with the feast of St Francis of Assisi, patron saint of animals. (We visited Assisi last month, see my post about it here).

Here are some of the animals I’ve met on my travels:

201002190521_Big-Buddha-complex-cat

200902020089_comfy-cat
Being a cat lover I can never resist taking a shot of a cat when I come across one

200901280081_tiger-temple

200901280083_tiger-temple
tigers at the tiger temple in South West Thailand

200708060011_man-dog-green-dress
not sure about the dress

201002220675_girl-with-otter
an otter and its handler on Koh Samui, Thailand

201003220097_working-monkey
a man and his monkey – the monkey climbs up the coconut palms, twists the nut off its stalk and throws it down to the ground. On a good day a man and his monkey will harvest a couple of hundred of coconuts much quicker than any human could

page-CNY-rabbits2

201002120424_Chinese-new-year

201002130438_Chinese-temple
some of the other animals I’ve “met” on my travels

Comments on: "Travel theme: Animals" (4)

  1. Love all of these. 🙂

  2. Very interesting collection of animals

  3. Great gallery – including the dragon! Love teh first batch – isn’t it amazing how cats can sleep anywhere??

  4. I’m a cat lover, and I also have a thing for dragons. That last shot is especially beautiful.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

