Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Sunday Post: toys

The SUNDAY POST challenge this week is toys.
Did you have a teddy bear as a child? I did, as well as a persian cat and a koala bear my father brought me back from Australia. Sadly Ted went the way most cuddly toys go; he got cuddled to death … so I don’t have any photos of him. However, I have taken a number of photos featuring teddy bears over the years.
Every year the city of Strasbourg in north eastern France holds a Christmas market and all the shops vie with each other to produce the most spectacular window displays. One shop always has teddy bears in its Christmas display.

20041214_01_bears

200512130019_Strasbourg_Christmas_shopwindow

In Vence, in the south of France, we found a shop selling teddy bears and things bear-orientated

200609130026_Vence-teddy-bear-shop

200609130005_Vence-cat-shopwindow

My friend Mary repairs old and loved bears as well as making new bears to commission. This is one bear she made for me for a friend of mine who is passionate about making patchwork quilts.

Patchwork ted 001

and this one was for a shopaholic friend of mine
Shop till you drop 1

can you spot the bears hiding in this shrine in Thailand?
2003020326_Wat_Yai_Chai_Mongkol_teddy_bear_shrine

Comments on: "Sunday Post: toys" (3)

  1. Great work for this week topic my friend ,Thanks for sharing your stunning entry 🙂

  2. The window displays are so beautiful.

  3. I have my original teddy. He inspired me to write my blog.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

