Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

travel theme: spooky

Earlier on this year I visited a harmless-looking house called Chambercombe Manor. As well as having a well documented history, it also has the reputation for being one of the most haunted house in the UK and has featured in a number of documentaries about the paranormal. Although I didn’t see anything remotely spooky while I was there one of the other people in the group tried to take several photos in the house but when she looked at the images on her phone they were all clouded with red and didn’t show what she had photographed at all.

20120418_4143_Chambercombe-manor

20120418_4119_haunted-bedroom
this bedroom is supposed to be haunted

20120418_4118_Chambercombe-Manor

20120418_4117_carved-bed

20120418_4116_carved-figure

If you were of a fanciful nature you might find that the carvings on the bed were enough to give you nightmares or see ghosts in the night ….

Why not visit Ailsa’s website and see what other spooky things people have come across

Comments on: "travel theme: spooky" (8)

  1. Very scary indeed! Wouldn’t want to see ghosts in the night. 🙂

  2. Oooooo – I love stuff like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wonderful shots! I WANT THAT BED!! Ghost optional !

  4. Great spooky spot! 😉

  5. I don’t think I would enjoy spending the night there in that bed with those carvings at all

  6. Great house! I had a similar camera experience years ago. I took some pictures of sacred places in Hawaii and they either had cloudy halos in them or were completely missing from the film negatives (this was before digital cameras) I could not figure this out. Love this post!

  7. Spooky, Carol!

  8. What a great place to visit! I love the bed and the hauntings, of course. Thank you so much for this post!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

