Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

travel theme: soft

Ailsa’s travel theme this week is “soft”
Pebbles, my beloved and no-longer-with-us tortoiseshell cat was the epitome of “soft” for me, for her fur was the softest I’ve ever touched; it was more like rabbit fur than cat fur. She was a softie too and grabbed every opportunity for a cuddle with open paws. Indeed, sometimes it was difficult to stop her from sitting on me at the most inappropriate times, like when I was trying to play the piano.

20030906_Pebbles2

20020412_SandyandPebbles
Pebbles trying to hog the comfiest spot on the armchair, much to Sandy’s discomfort

20040207_Pebbles2
Pebbles in her cat hammock which hung on the radiator

20040414_Pebbles

CatPebbles01
my all time favourite photo of her

Pebbles_Medium
an art journal page incorporating postage stamps of cats with Pebbles in the place of honour

What does “soft” mean to you?

Comments on: "travel theme: soft" (1)

  1. Pebbles was gorgeous and I love that you had a hammock for her

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

