Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Sue’s dictionary has fallen open at the word ‘action’ this week.

For about a year I tried to learn oriental dancing (akin to but not quite the same as bellydancing). Much as I enjoyed learning at the end I could only just wiggle my hips and still felt as if I had two left feet but it proved to be really strenuous exercise and I loved the music. These are some photos of our teacher, Gulten, in action.

200801260002_Gulten

2006220047_Gulten

2006210038_Gulten

2006210037_Gulten

2006210026_Gulten

It’s obvious she really enjoyed what she was doing.

Did you share any photos of ‘action’ this week? What does action mean to you?

Watch a couple of videos of Rachel Brice for some wonderful dancing.

Comments on: "a word a week photo challenge: action" (1)

  1. vastlycurious.com said:

    Great pictures and video- really liked the last outfit !

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

