Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Sunday Post: bay

Jake’s challenge is ‘bay’

20120420_4245_Porlock-bay
Porlock Bay, north Devon, UK

20120417_4105_rainbow
a rainbow over Lynmouth Bay, north Devon, UK

20120415_3948_Foreland
another view of Lynmouth Bay with Countisbury cliffs rising in the background

200907070073_Amed-boats
the bay at Amed, Bali

200708190085_Mango-Bay-view
the idyllic Mango bay on Koh Tao, Thailand

201110150091_landscape

201111110028_Golkoy-bay

201110150077_tranquil-bay
bays in south western Turkey, near Yalikavak

Comments on: "Sunday Post: bay" (7)

  1. I love your photos of the bay in the UK. I have always wanted to visit the coastal areas of the UK. Maybe it is all the novels I have read, but I just know they have to be beautiful and photogenic.

  2. The British Isles have some of the most beautiful coastline I’ve ever seen. There was a series of programmes on British TV called “coast” which visited their coasts – fascinating

  3. A lovely mix of photos. My favourite is the Bali one- the setting sun is beautiful. I absolutely agree that there’s nothing wrong with British beaches. The climate could maybe do with a little tweeking, of course.

  4. Beautiful places my friend , Thanks for sharing this post I love it 🙂

  5. Gorgeous! Love you selections for the Bay, especially the Bali!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

