Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Bonnie’s optional challenge this week was to create a collage.

PAF-collage-w
I can see that I haven’t quite mastered the art of blending the edges or making clean selections, but it’s all part of the learning curve. I used one of Bonnie’s textures to draw the finished composition together.

Photo Art Friday

Comments on: "Photo Art Friday: collage" (11)

  1. I like it, and theres’s always something to learn.
    Best whishes.

    http://www.starbear.no/mormor/2013/04/04/photo-art-friday-april-5th-6th-collage/

  2. I like it, too! Great work and I like the tones! I have a lot to learn myself!
    Monica:)

  3. great collage!

  4. It has a lovely, warm vintage feel. Beautiful! (If you saved it as a PSD you can still go back and mask away those little edges.)

  5. This really is lovely! Nicely done.

  6. Lovely piece with a wonderful vintage feel. I think experimenting is part of the process of learning and we all can grow from that and sharing with others.

  7. Love it , I find selections the most difficult too, visiting from Photo Art Friday….

  8. Looks like an old fashioned greetings card.

    Mollyxxx

  9. beautiful collage work! The loving couple is a sweet addition!

  10. splendid!! I think you have had some great fun and after all, isn’t that the point?!

  11. great vintage feeling!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

