Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Earlier this month I spent a happy couple of hours indulging in one of my favourite occupations, one which I don’t get much opportunity to do namely wandering around the flea market in Arlon, Belgium. You can find a bit of everything here – second hand and vintage clothes, toys, crockery, pictures, antiques, jewellry, knock-offs, etc.

These are some of my finds:

P7070205-faces-on-the-wall

faces on a house facade

P7070207-printers-tray

a printer’s tray of wooden letter blocks – a mere 600 euros for the 3 trays – wish I could have bought them (sigh)!

P7070213-collaged-fashion-print

P7070214-collaged-fashion-print

P7070215-collaged-fashion-print

someone had painstakingly created costumes for the ladies in these old fashion prints. I thought this was such a neat idea.

P7070211-vintage-goods-stall

P7070212-vintage-goods-stall

a stall selling vintage bits and pieces – postcards, lace, jewellry and feathers

P7070217-Arlon-flea-market

and finally a stall selling a mannequin stand and various twisted wire creations

sharing with Kim Klassen’s Friday Finds

Comments on: "Friday finds: at the flea market" (5)

  1. Heather said:

    WOW Carole! Those typeset blocks are have such a historical value! Great find!

  2. vastlycurious.com said:

    I would LOVE to do this!

  3. I would love the ceramic faces!

  4. wonderful images…I would have figured out a way to buy those wooden letters – love them! visiting from Friday Finds…

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

