Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

This is the first time I’ve participated in Kat Eye Studio’s Photo-Heart Connection.
Pick one photo, with which you feel the strongest heart connection, to share. The photo shared can be any photo that you worked with in the last month, either newly captured or edited.
Write about your heart connection with that photo. Why does the photo speak to you? What do you feel?

photo-heart-man-with-kitten

I saw this man with the kitten on his lap on our recent road trip round Turkey. I asked if I could take his photo and he said yes, I could. I chatted briefly with him (my Turkish is not fluent and he seemed to have some sort of speech impediment) and, as I turned to go, he took a bunch of grapes out of the plastic bag and gave them to me. They were delicious – small, sweet and seedless.

kk-tt-man-with-kitten
textured with Kim’s Pumpkin Grunge

kk_ttbutton

Comments on: "Photo-Heart Connection: October and Texture Tuesday" (4)

  1. vastlycurious.com said:

    Nice! What is the exact link? I will play along!

  2. and these little moments are what make traveling so special!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

