Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

travel theme: sky

Ailsa challenged us to share some sky photos this week. I love taking photos of the sky in its various guises/disguises so this is just up my street.

201201070006_sunrise
sunrise photographed from an aeroplane

IMG_8275_Alanya-stormy-weather
stormy sky over Alanya, Turkey

IMG_7416_lotsa-balloons_Small
hot air balloons take to the skies in Cappadocia, Turkey

P9050149

2000912300085_wild-fennel-sky

IMG_9046_Koycegiz-lake
pure blue sky reflected in Koycegiz lake

pdpa-flyways-in-the-sky-w
one of my textured photos

201002250812
sunset in Thailand

200802100003
wintry sky with vapour trails

my all time favourites, a winter sunset in Luxembourg

20040305_sunset1

20040305_sunset2

20040305_sunset3

20040305_sunset4

Comments on: "travel theme: sky" (5)

  1. Wonderful shots, all of them, but I particularly like the stormy sky over Alanya and in bw it looks fabulous. Beautiful contrasts.

  2. the shot of the stormy sky over Alanya is not a black and white shot, that’s the colour it really was! I might try converting it to b&w to see how it looks

  3. I love the Luxembourg sunsets and I’d like to wear a dress in the colours of the plane sunrise!

  4. […] travel theme: sky | It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see – Th… […]

  5. Love your choices, I think the hot air balloons are my favorite.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

