Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

I’ve only just discovered Sonel’s Corner blog and her photo-editing challenges. I couldn’t resist jumping in to play in this challenge as it combines my love of nature and of photo-editing.

20120126_2605_white-hibiscus

PAF-white-hibiscus-opening-w
original image blended with Pixel Dust Photo Art’s ‘unfolding’ texture

200210080019_bougainvilleae

CO-bougainvilleae-haiku-w
I added a mask to this image, blended it with dissolve and added the text

20131116_9177_dead-thistle-head

TT-thistleheads-w
I used the poster edges filter on this image, added Kim Klassen’s texture 2110 blended with darken

sunflower3-w
I used Picasa’s collage function to create this image combining several photos of sunflowers

2000912300085_wild-fennel-sky

wild fennel sky01-Jills moon fabric texture overlay copy
I blended this image with the photo of a piece of fabric one of my internet friends made

Comments on: "Photo-editing challenge: Nature" (5)

  1. These are just beautiful Steve and I love your edits. Thank you for taking part. 😀

    Please just do me a favour and change the link to : http://sonelscornerphotochallenge.wordpress.com/2013/12/22/sonels-photo-editing-challenge-nature/ as I have my challenge on a seperate blog and then post the link to your entry on that post in the comments section.

    Much appreciated. Thanks. 😀

    • PS: Sorry, I have no idea why I called you Steve – my apologies. Must be getting old. LOL!
      Thanks again for changing the link and it’s really interesting to see how you did the edits. Fantastic! 😀

  2. The edit with the tree and the sky is GREAT! I really like it.
    I entered this challenge as well. Check mine out on my blog

  3. I like the one with the piece of fabric.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

