Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Sunday stills: graffiti-murals

I can never resist the lure of photographing street art/murals/graffiti, however you like to call it.

20130714_5989-Bristol-docks-graffiti-mural-cropped
mural in Bristol docks

20120808_5072_Siena
this is one of my favourite pieces, in Siena, Italy

20130823_6620
Salvador Dali

IMG_0719-graffiti-musician-snake-charmer
Pushkar, India

200704100111_BKK-graffiti
Bangkok, Thailand

200908130038_Banksy-graffiti
Banksy

201008140062_Portobello-Rd-street-art
Portobello Road, London

201008140060_Portobello-Rd-street-art
Portobello Road

I’m sharing these with Sunday Stills

Comments on: "Sunday stills: graffiti-murals" (5)

  1. I love street art and regularly visit Bristol to check out the walls. There is another Banksy at the bottom of Park Street in Bristol and it’s usually crowded with photographers !!!

    • yes, I know the one. I do have a photo of it somewhere but could I find it? ….. The squirrel one (now it has ‘nuts’ written in it) is at the top of Richmond Hill in Clifton.

  2. Love the snake charmer and the one in Portobello Road! I do wish people wouldn’t spray tags all over the lovely artwork though!
    Jude xx

  3. Cool, Cool, Cool !!!

    Tom The Backroads Traveller

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

