Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Texture Tuesday: Love

kk-tt-love-w
texture is Kim’s ‘cherished scripted’

the poem “the life that I have” was written by Leo Marks for Violet Szabo, a secret agent working for the UK. The poem contained a coded message.

tt_bannervine

Comments on: "Texture Tuesday: Love" (2)

  1. How beautiful your image is. And the poem … well, it’s an intriguing story but gosh, it kind of ruined the beautiful words for me. But it’s still lovely, isn’t it?

    • I know what you mean but I thought I would include the information in case anyone wanted to know the background to the poem. You can read about it in a fascinating book called “Between Silk and Cyanide: A Codemaker’s War 1941-1945” by Leo Marks

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

