Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

When you’re in a hurry you rarely have time to take in much of what is going on around you, especially if you are in a crowded area where you are having to avoid bumping into people. But take the time to look up or down you might be surprised at what you find. Before I retired I worked away from home on a regular basis and I often used to walk to work. In Strasbourg my walk took me through a residential area along the river banks. One day I came across this young lady.

200705050021_Strasbourg-pavement-mosaic

and close to the building where I was working, these pansies were struggling to make a living

200705060059_Strasbourg-pansies

200705060061_Strasbourg-pansies

sharing with Travel with intent

Comments on: "travel with intent: look up look down week 46" (1)

  1. I like that lady – it would certainly be easy to just walk on over her. Thanks for linking it to the Up Down Challenge and for bringing us a little bit of Strasbourg.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

