Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Friday Finds: a blue door

Wabi Sabi indeed (embracing imperfection). I had already chosen this image of a battered, weatherworn, painted wooden door in Northern Cyprus before I knew that Kim had chosen this theme for this week’s Friday Finds.

201406020030-blue-painted-door

Can you see a face on the door?

fridayfindsbutton2

Comments on: "Friday Finds: a blue door" (10)

  1. I always worry that they will let things fall into total decay when I see things like this. At the moment it’s beautiful!

  2. I love doors, especially old doors, and this blue one is spectacular!

  3. Such a beautiful find – photographed with creative composition. And, yes, now I can see the face – the smile’s a little askew just like mine!

  4. Such a delightful door! 🙂

  5. Love doors the more distressed the better. I have some great ones that I took in Malta.

  6. What a great door. Totally Wabi Sabi. I love that particular shade of blue that they use in Greece. It looks so good with all the white buildings. Happy Halloween, Bonny

  7. Great looking door! Thanks so much for sharing. Happy Friday!

  8. Great old door! Love the texture and color. Yes I can see a face. 🙂

  9. Great photo!

  10. my favorite shade of blue

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

