Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

travel theme: arches

20120830_6379_Wells-cathedral
Wells cathedral, UK

20120830_6473_Glastonbury-abbey_Small
Glastonbury abbey, UK

20120902_6558-Watts-chapel-interior-panel
Watts chapel, UK

20120831_6500-Harmonic-fields-arch
part of the Harmonic Fields sound installation in Dorset 2012

20110805_IMG_1496_saxon-arch

20110805_IMG_1510_gothic-arch

20110805_IMG_1554_cloister-arch
various arches in the gardens of Abbey House, Malmsbury, UK

sharing my arches with Ailsa and others

Comments on: "travel theme: arches" (2)

  1. Ahh a wonderful variety of arches!

  2. Love these Carol . It’s been years since I visited Wells Cathedral it’s so beautiful and elegant … all I have is a black and white kodak print !
    Compton .. and the Watts Chapel … I remember the interior is *extraordinarily beautiful* when you walk into what is a soaring but at the same time I feel an intimate space … you’ve really jogged my memory Carol …. I want to go again !!

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

