Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

I was particularly interested to read Sally’s latest post about preferring to use her iphone as opposed to her trusty old Nikon. I, too, have made the transition from my Canon Eos 450 (with which I was never entirely happy) to my iphone 6+ which I’ve had for just over a year now. I am rarely without it and only use the bulky Canon when we’re on an important trip, when I like to have the security of a second camera just in case ….

I use the Lenka app for my black and white photography. The advantage of this little app is that it takes both a black and white photo and a colour one so that if you’re not happy with the results of the black and white one you can always run the colour one through another app to achieve a black and white image. These are all SOOC (straight out of the camera).

20161120_1007-copy-w

20161120_1006-copy-w

20161120_1008-copy-w

20161120_1009-copy-w

For Lens and Pens

Comments on: "Sally Ds mobile photography challenge: black and white" (3)

  1. That first image is full of textures and gives a true feeling of the sand and the surf and their effects upon each other. Well done, and the monochrome helps emphasize that difference. Happy Photo Challenge.

  2. I don’t use my 450D either, it’s my i phone or my new Olympus compact system camera. I loved my 450 but carrying it around was just a pain.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

