Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Travel theme: outdoors

Ailsa reminded some/informed some that 30 March is ‘take a walk in the park’ day. I think this is a wonderful idea but sadly don’t think I’ll get the chance to do that. Instead I’m sharing some of my photos of the great outdoors.

20140307_0848-Halong-Bay_resize
Vietnam’s eerily atmospheric Halong Bay

IMG_9046_Koycegiz-lake
Lake Koycegiz, Turkey

IMG_7374_hot-air-ballooning-in-Cappadocia
Cappadocia, Turkey

IMG_5946-Apt-lavender-field
lavender fields in Provence

20120415_3935_Oare-vallley
my all-time favourite outdoors – Oare valley in north Devon, UK

Comments on: "Travel theme: outdoors" (2)

  1. mkamodell said:

    beautiful!!!

  2. Wow, you’ve been to some amazing places! Turkey looks amazing.

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts