Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

 

WordPress editor Cheri Lucas Rowlands recently shared a post entitled “Doors are stories” and invited artists, photographers, fiction and non-fiction writers to share their take on doors.

I’ve always been fascinated by doors and windows and wondered what lies behind.

 

20130228_3713-temple-entrance
not so much into the lion’s den but in through the lion’s mouth (entrance to an Indian temple)

20130213_9752-Durgiana-temple
entrance to the Durgiana temple, also known as the Silver temple, in Amritsar, India

IMG_9599-Amritsar-golden-temple_Small
view through a doorway in the Golden temple, Amritsar

IMG_9108-Khajuraho-old-village
a doorway in the old village of Khajuraho, India

 

2004081500001_Grund-door
a door with a fairy tale to tell (Luxembourg-Grund)

200608070092_Trier_doorway-Stadtweinhaus
main entrance to the Katasteramt (cadastre/land registry office), Trier, Germany

200612190012_Trier-door-within-door
a door within a door, Trier, Germany

Comments on: "Discover challenge: doors" (5)

  1. You’ve found some real beauties Carol and of course my favourites are the ones in India

  2. I’m fascinated with the doors of India as well. Great post

  3. I love the door within a door. Very unique.

  4. my favourites are the Indian ones too

  5. Some great doors. Really like your blog. I’m taken with doors…

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts