Art, Creativity, Photography, Travel, Writing

Photo Art Friday: water

For September’s Photo Art Friday Bonnie suggested we create a piece of photo art featuring water.

This is my piece, made up of 3 photos

20110805_IMG_1581_koi-pdpa-

I wanted the bowl to look as if it was full to brimming with these colourful koi carp playing with silver balls.

In fact overflowing water is heavy on my mind as I write this. We returned home late last night to the sound of rushing water. The stop cock in the reserve water tank appears to have malfunctioned allowing the tank to fill and then overflow – everywhere. The entire basement floor of our house was under water – carpets, boxes of books, part of my postage stamp collection, all my craft magazines, my husband’s laptop, boxes of shoes, tools, pictures ……. heartbreaking. It took me all morning to remove everything outside so that I could start mopping up operations. Fortunately it’s hot and breezy today so much of it will dry out but lots of the stuff is ruined. Perhaps there is a lesson to be learned here about de-cluttering …..

Comments on: "Photo Art Friday: water" (8)

  1. Ohhhh, crap. So very sorry. Good luck with all the drying out and decluttering. Hopefully you weren’t gone long enough for nasty stuff to grow down there.

  2. Oh no … we didn’t want you to take the ‘water theme’ that far! Water damage is awful and I can only imagine how devastating it is. Thank you for taking the time to participate in PAF in spite of the work cleaning up ahead of you. Your three photo collage is great!

  3. Oh no that’s horrendous ūüė¶

  4. Wow I wanted to be so upbeat about your photo but then I read the rest and now I feel so bad for you. I hope that some of your precious things can be saved. Valerie

  5. First let me say I am so sorry to hear about your water damage issue.
    I do like your composite piece, it’s very interesting and really well put together.

  6. So sorry to hear of the damage..Water is wonderful to drink and look at but can be devastating too..

  7. Heartbreaking to hear of your lost treasures . . . so sad. Thank you for sharing your creation here and I am praying your clean up operations go well and that all is not lost.

  8. Wonderfull, love much, best regard from Belgium

Please let me know what you think about this post, I welcome your thoughts

